Board of Directors

Toronto Centre's headquarters is based in Toronto, Canada, and we have a large network of experts across the globe who work with the Centre in various capacities – as advisors, board members, authors of program materials and case studies, and as teachers at our programs.

Stefan Ingves


Stefan Ingves joined Toronto Centre’s Board in 1999 and was appointed as Chair in 2018. Former Governor, Central Bank of Sweden; former Chair, Basel Committee for Banking Supervision; former Director, Monetary and Financial Systems Department, International Monetary Fund.

Marie-Lucie Morin

Vice Chair

Marie-Lucie Morin joined Toronto Centre's Board in 2022 and was appointed as Vice Chair in 2024. Member, National Security and Intelligence Review Agency (NSIRA); former National Security Advisor to the Prime Minister and Associate Secretary to the Cabinet; former Deputy Minister for International Trade and Associate Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs; former Executive Director for Canada, Ireland, and the Caribbean at the World Bank.

Bill Coen

Chair, Finance, Audit and Risk Committee

Bill Coen joined Toronto Centre’s Board in 2019. Former Secretary General, Basel Committee on Banking Supervision; former Chair, Basel Committee’s Policy Development Group; former Chair, Basel Committee’s Task Force on Corporate Governance and the Coherence and Calibration Task Force.

Elsie Addo Awadzi

Board Member

Elsie Addo Awadzi joined Toronto Centre’s Board in 2023. Second Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana; former Senior Counsel of the IMF’s Legal Department (Financial and Fiscal Law Unit); former Commissioner of Ghana’s Securities & Exchange Commission; former Senior Treasury Dealer at Barclays Bank Ghana.

Timothy N.J. Antoine

Board Member

Timothy N. J. Antoine joined Toronto Centre’s Board in 2023. Governor of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB); Chairman of the Eastern Caribbean Home Mortgage Bank, the Chairman of the Eastern Caribbean Securities Exchange and the Chairman of CCRIF SPC; former Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Finance; former Advisor to the Executive Director for Canada, Ireland and the Caribbean in the World Bank Group.

Barry Campbell

Board Member

Barry Campbell joined Toronto Centre’s Board in 2016. Founder and President, Campbell Strategies; former Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Finance, The Right Honourable Paul Martin from 1993 to 1997; former partner of McCarthy Tétrault and of Torys; former Legal Counsellor at the IMF.

Jennifer Elliott

Board Member

Jennifer Elliott joined Toronto Centre in 2022. She works as an Advisor, Monetary and Capital Markets Department. In her current role she is responsible for coordination of financial sector and central banking policy and surveillance in Asia Pacific and Europe, as well as work on fragile and conflicted affected states.

Socorro Heysen

Board Member

Socorro Heysen joined Toronto Centre’s Board in 2019. Superintendent of Banks, Insurance and Pension Fund Administrators, Peru. Former Deputy General Manager of Studies, Financiera Confianza; former Economist – Western Hemisphere Department, International Monetary Fund.

Dezsö J. Horváth

Board Member

Dezsö J. Horváth joined Toronto Centre’s Board in 1998. Dean and Chair in Strategic Management, Schulich School of Business, York University; former member, Board of Advisors for the Canada Global Leadership Initiative, Canadian Council of Chief Executives; former fellow, World Economic Forum.

Grahame Johnson

Board Member

Grahame Johnson joined Toronto Centre’s Board in 2023. Assistant Deputy Minister, Financial Sector Policy Branch, Finance Canada; former Advisor to the Governor, Bank of Canada; former Chair, Pension Fund Investment Committee, Bank of Canada.

Jean Pesme

Board Member

Jean Pesme joined Toronto Centre’s Board in 2024. Global Director, Finance, Competitiveness & Innovation, The World Bank; former Leader, Financial Stability and Integrity, The World Bank.

Carolyn Rogers

Board Member

Carolyn Rogers joined Toronto Centre’s Board in 2022. Senior Deputy Governor of the Bank of Canada; former Secretary General of the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision; former Assistant Superintendent, Regulation Sector at the Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions; former Superintendent and Chief Executive Officer of the integrated financial sector regulator of British Columbia, the Financial Institutions Commission.

Erik Thedéen

Board Member

Erik Thedéen joined Toronto Centre’s Board in 2024. Governor, Sveriges Riksbank; Chair, Basel Committee on Banking Supervision; Member, Board of Directors, Bank for International Settlements; Member, General Council, European Central Bank; Member; General Board, European Systemic Risk Board; Governor for Sweden, IMF; Member, Nordic-Baltic Macroprudential Forum; Former Director General, Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority (Finansinspektionen).